Gardening.

I was zipping through my feed reader this morning and came across a video that I was really excited about. Last year I read a book called Paradise Lot written by two guys who have made a permaculture garden with mainly perennial plants in the US in a climate where they have snow on the ground for 3 – 4 months every year. It’s the first cold climate garden where this has been tried. It was an interesting read, and today I saw what it actually looks like. I’ve signed up to Geoff Lawton’s website (it’s free) and so I watched the full video of 14 minutes. It’s amazing what can be done  - it opens your eyes to the possibilities.

The day after a record breaking heat wave, I was picking plump juicy strawberries from the garden to have with breakfast. The wicking beds are clearly the way to go.

Thermomix recipe: English Muffins

This entry was posted in gardening, wicking beds. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gardening.

  1. Peta Hills says:

    Hi Lisa, I started reading Shift today. Looking forward to it. Just wanted to ask you where you got your design for your wicking boxes. I googled them but other than a few basic drawings there wasn’t a lot of information I could find. I gave up searching out of frustration and thought I would just ask someone who knows how to do them.

    Thanks.

    Peta

  2. Thanks for linking to my English muffins recipe! It’s amazing to see them come out just like store-bought but they taste even better. And you’ve made them yourself, with the help of your beloved Thermomix ;-)

Don't be shy... say something!

