Now I’m as fond of lorikeets as the next person, but…

P1010003

I was sitting on the back step a couple of nights ago, talking to one of my team on the phone, when I saw 3 lorikeets fly onto my Granny Smith. Imagine the horror!

Now I have lots of green apples sitting on my bench. *sigh* At least I was there to see it; it would’ve been worse to come out next morning to a nude and besmirched Granny.

Thermomix recipe: Chocolate Bailey’s Mud cake.¬†She also has a recipe for making your own Bailey’s on her site, under the “Can I Make It?” tab. Enjoy! (Responsibly…)

This entry was posted in Fruit trees. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Now I’m as fond of lorikeets as the next person, but…

  1. I experience that same emotion with a mango tree and Queensland’s flying foxes. :(

  2. Ellen says:

    Baked apples still on the branch, Granny Smith eating lorikeets – I don’t want to worry you, but they say things happen in threes …

  3. Urspo says:

    I had to look up lorikeets; I thought perhaps they were related to slag buckets.

Don't be shy... say something!

