All was calm and peaceful..

… while I knitted. Bertie and Molly were oblivious…

p1210010… did you notice that his ear is cuddling her?

Anyway, they were woken up with my yell of triumph. A scarf finished in two days!!!!

P1210014 by you.
Do you like it? The wool is from the country… hand dyed and only one skein. I bought it, unable to resist the drenched vibrancy of the colours, but with no idea of what I would do with it. Then I saw this page as I was blog hopping. The pattern is free on Ravelry and I had Just The Thing in the stash. I was happy that it took so little time.
P1210015 by you.
It looks so bright and cheery. Just what I need when Melbourne turns autumnal.
Then…
P1210021 by you.
.. as I was skiting about my Krafty Kleverness to the dogs and the kids I saw a postie coming up the driveway with a parcel…
Oh me oh my…. could it be…?
P1210023 by you.
Could it be the worsted weight wool from America?
P1210025 by you.
Oh yes it was. Now I can get started on these...
If only I’d thought to check that I had the right sized knitting needles for the two weeks I was waiting for the wool to come from America. Tomorrow, I’m off to Spotlight for some 10mm needles!
This entry was posted in Just for fun., knitting, pets, Quality of life. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to All was calm and peaceful..

  1. saffronlie says:

    I love the scarf! The colours are SO BRIGHT. You’ll be incapable of being anything but cheerful while wearing it!

  2. Eleanor says:

    You crack me up Froggie! Love the scarf, well done!

    P.S. Re the singing of Hair songs around the house, my son has a PERMANENT scowl of disgust. I’ve now taken to purposely prancing and dancing around him as he rolls his eyes at me. When I asked him how I looked dancing with the cast he replied “It was so awful that it was actually cool.” He said it with a tiny smile, so I think that MAY be a TYPE of compliment. I just KNEW that you’d understand the teenage boy’s reaction. Mwah xxxx

  3. Raina says:

    You are hilarious!!!! Those are cute photos. I LOVE, LOVE that scarf and am thinking about copying it – hope you don’t mind. It’s almost like a knitted necklace! I think what really makes it are the colors and the yarn – I will have a tough time replicating that.

  4. Marylee says:

    Wild! (You AND the scarf! )

    Scarf is a mood lifter. Can’t wait to see the shoes. You select projects I wouldn’t have even thought about until I see what you’ve done with them.

  5. Frogdancer says:

    I’d better get cracking on that rug then!

  6. moonspun says:

    “drenched vibrancy of the colours”…that’s a wonderful, wonderful phrase and way to describe it. The scarf is just as gorgeous as the woman wearing it….

  7. Andi says:

    You look like a kid in a candy shop!

  8. river says:

    I love the scarf, it’s gorgeous, so bright and cheerful. I have to get over to ravelry and find the pattern. Then of course into Spotlight to see if they have anything as bright as the yarn you had. I can just see me walking in to work next winter wearing that scarf and cheering everyone up who passes me on the way.

  9. persiflage says:

    Gorgeous colours and great photos too.
    How did the clubbing go?

  10. libby says:

    ooohhh that scarf is devine!! i am knitting a scarf (well on and off… off at the momment lol) and its bright chenillish thing. I use those huge rocket needles as i dont really like knitting and it makes it grow big and quick hehehehe

  11. Ellen says:

    I can see how you just couldn’t resist that skein of wool, it’s like a living rainbow. Your scarf is a truly original piece of work – bet you can’t wait for the autumn now.

  12. Jayne says:

    Love the scarf, very nice!
    Yep, I’d be hard-pressed to not snaffle those rich colours, too 😉

Don't be shy... say something!

