Sensational biscuit recipes

You know how you’re idly blog hopping at 6am on a Sunday and you come across a site that has you leaping up and running into the kitchen to try out a recipe you’ve just seen?

Here’s one for Peanut Butter Cookies, found here.

(I stole their photo… mine didn’t come out looking so good. Hope they don’t mind.)

And here is the recipe:

Peanut Butter Cookies
1 cup chunky peanut butter
1 egg
1 cup granulated sugar
1/2 tsp. vanilla
Mix all ingredients together.
Drop by rounded teaspoonful on a cookie sheet.
Press down with a fork to make the fun cross-marks on the top of the cookie.
Bake at 350 degrees for 11 minutes.

I’m telling you, these things are sinfully delicious. I pulled one off the cooling tray and tried it and thought I’d died and gone to heaven.

Evan4, however, wasn’t keen on them at all, but he hates peanuts with a passion so that is possibly why.

p1310011

This is the best of my pictures. I tried, really I did…

I also saw this recipe, so I’ve made the dough and it’s sitting in the fridge for a couple of hours to chill. The dough tastes gorgeous, so I’m thinking that these will be great to ease the shock of the ‘first day back after school holidays’ blues that the boys will be experiencing. Today’s going to be another scorcher, but I think these biscuits will be worth heating up the kitchen for.

This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sensational biscuit recipes

  1. Joh says:

    I don’t believe you…. I’m sure there should be flour in there somewhere. I can’t imagine that list of ingredients producing those biscuits 🙂 but who am I kidding…. I’ve never been much of a baker.

  2. Sandi says:

    I seriously just spent thirty seconds scrolling up and down wondering, “Where’s the biscuit recipe? I just see cookies!”
    *forehead smack*
    Yeah, I’m in the US.
    The cookies look yummy (although you should try the Cook’s Illustrated recipe sometime)!

  3. Wendy says:

    Enjoy the cookies . . . I’m glad we found each other!! 🙂
    Thanks for the encouragement on the blog! And I’m tickled that you used my cookie photo!
    Love,
    Wendy

  4. Jayne says:

    I found a kick-arse peanut butter doggie biscuit recipe which my 2 fur-babies love.
    Saves Evan eating the stuff lol.

  5. Mad Woman says:

    I actually don’t have any idea what it’s like to be blog hopping at 6 am, so I’ll just have to trust you. I’m totally going to make those biscuits though!

  6. libby says:

    im wondering about the flour bit too. BUT I remember my friend who is gluten intolerant makes a peanut butter cookie…. perhaps this is the same one??
    we like peanut butter cookies here too

  7. moonspun says:

    Oh those cookies look amazing….I think I am drooling and it’s 8 am here!

  8. Marylee says:

    Their cookie recipes are wonderful as are the knitting patterns. I’m knitting my second North Porch Hat.

    I’m still aghast that you have time to do anything after teaching full time AND making all those quilts.

    I have a cashew cookie recipe which doesn’t use flour. It’s one of our favorites.

Don't be shy... say something!

