I finished the Knitting Olympics!

p2280139I love this top. Knitted in Rowan Bamboo Tape in the Chalk colourway, it has a lovely drape and sheen that makes me happy.

What didn’t make me happy was sewing this baby up. The yarn is horrible to sew with. Gorgeous to knit with, awful to sew with. Who knew?

I’m glad I chose a pattern without sleeves because I never would have made it. As it is, I think I had only a day to go.

p2280143Ignore the neck. I don’t have a neck like that anyway. I have no idea what that camera was thinking when it took that shot….

… but anyway. I love the neckline on this design.

Thanks to the Yarn Harlot for her Olympic Knitting challenge. This top would still be floating around on the nebulous pile of ‘to be knitted/quilted one day’ projects in my head if it wasn’t for this. Then imagine my chagrin when I realised in that misty day in my alternate future that the Rowan Bamboo Tape had been discontinued and I could never knit the top whose neckline has haunted me….

Managed to make it just in the nick of time!

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to I finished the Knitting Olympics!

  1. Ellen says:

    Well done on finishing a truly stylish creation. The cool blue really compliments your complexion.

  2. Scott says:

    I’m impressed. I don’t know where you find the time!

  3. Jayne says:

    Well done!
    The colour and style look fab on you, excellent choice 🙂

  4. andi says:

    Nice work miss frogdancer!!

  5. moonspun says:

    It’s lovely…and that sweater is, too! What a cool project!

  6. Rhu says:

    Oh – that’s quite lovely! (Nothing wrong with the neck either!)

  7. Stomper Girl says:

    It looks lovely. Gorgeous colour. And man your hair is long now!

  8. Laura says:

    Impressive! Lovely colour.

    I don’t have one of those necks either.

  9. Lauren says:

    This top looks great on you. Definitely worthy of a gold medal.

  10. Marita says:

    It looks fantastic. congrats on the finish 🙂

  11. janet says:

    well done! It is a lovely top and looks great on you.

  12. It looks so good and I hope you’re loving wearing bamboo as much as I do – so soft against the skin.

    Well done!

  13. persiflage says:

    It looks lovely, the colour is gorgeous and the knitting is SO even.

  14. Courtney says:

    Congratulations! What a beautiful top – I am sooooo impressed (and a tiny bit jealous).

Don't be shy... say something!

