Being looked after.

Last night I was sitting on the couch, looking at a bunch of flowers I’d bought that day,

p3040142while nursing a toe that I thought I may have broken. (I dropped Mrs Doubtfire on it earlier in the day. She’s really heavy when you add the forces of gravity.)

Then I saw this face advancing towards me

p3040139carrying this that he’d made:

p3040136Most refreshing!

(This morning I don’t think the toe is broken. It’s a hideous colour. but it doesn’t click anymore when I move it.)

This entry was posted in Children.. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Being looked after.

  1. Jayne says:

    Ouch!
    What a lovely repast from your boy šŸ™‚

  2. trashalou says:

    garnishing well is such an important part of haute cusine, ne c’est pas?

  3. Isabelle says:

    What a good boy!

  4. suse says:

    Oh your boy is gorgeous.

    What’s the tv show in the first shot? Looks like an ABC bonnet drama. Without the bonnet.

  5. Lorraine says:

    Hope the hideous coloured toe is feeling much better…and you know you have done something right when the kids do nice things like that! …..great that you bought fresh flowers …..I think a girl deserves fresh flowers…I have been buying them more regularly since the house has been on the market…and think I will go on doing it when I (eventually) get my own house!

  6. Scott says:

    He’s looking more like you, in a young man way rather than a woman way…It could be the eyebrows.

  7. Ellen says:

    Sorry to hear Mrs Doubtfire has taken her frustrations with the world out on your toe. What a sweet son, hope the apple will help keep the doctor away and your toe feels better soon.

  8. mamatulip says:

    An apple a day keeps the doctor away? Smart kid.

    Sorry about your toe, my dear; I cringed and sucked my breath in when I read about Mrs. Doubtfire falling on it.

  9. Lightening says:

    Awwww!!! He has his mother’s facial expressions down pat too! šŸ™‚

  10. MistressB says:

    Must be the season for toe injuries!! You are luckier than my hubby though – his was broken.

Don't be shy... say something!

