The best blooper ever.

I wasn’t planning on posting anything today, but I was marking some year 7 essays and I found an absolute gem.

The context of the quote is that he was writing about trying to persuade his parents to buy him a dog.

“I tried to make my parents feel sorry for me etc. When they walked past I would shout, “Oh! If only I had a dog I would stop playing with myself.”

This entry was posted in work. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The best blooper ever.

  1. Mad Woman says:

    Ahahahaha!!!! I just about choked on my Coke. Does he realise what he just said?

  2. persiflage says:

    What the **** was he going to DO with the dog?

  3. Pixie says:

    ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Andi says:

    We have some valentines art work on the fridge at the moment by Ella (aged 4) that says “I love myself because I play with myself”.
    Straight to the poolroom!!!

  5. maybaby says:

    That’s made my Monday a lot more bearable! Thanks!

  6. Scott says:

    That’s why I want a dog too!

  7. Courtney says:

    hilarious! That definitely wins for Best Blooper!

  8. Marita says:

    ROFL That is hysterical. Thank you 🙂

  9. Stacey says:

    Now I know why the menfolk in my household sometimes watch tellie with a hand down their shorts (I don’t think they even realise they do it!) – We don’t have a dog.

  10. Fairlie says:

    I’d love to know what you write in red pen after something like that!

  11. river says:

    Ha ha, I made the same blooper whn my youngest was four. All the others were at school and he was whining about not having anyone to play with while I was busy, so I told him, “well you’ll just have to play with yourself”, then realised what I’d said. Being 4 he had no idea and continued to grumble while he smashed his trucks up and down the hallway.

  12. Ellen says:

    Hee Heee! Hope you are feeling better and that the medicine reaches David safely.

  13. Elizabeth says:

    ROFL – should I be worried that all of mine want a dog too?

Don't be shy... say something!

