A quick catch up.

Very briefly… after much running around, many interstate phone calls and faxing, David2 has his medication. This drama went on all day yesterday. It would have been nice if he’d texted me and let me know that it was all good, instead of letting me stress for hours longer than I needed to. Sometimes I wonder what goes on in kids’ heads.

I can now relax and know that I’ve done all that I could and now I can just relax and enjoy only having 3 boys.

“Only” three boys. It’s like we’re a normal family.

Two days to go till we have two weeks of school holidays. I can’t wait…

Edited to add:

Just checked whether our mobile network works. There’s no coverage with 3 in Central Australia. So I guess he’s off the hook.

This entry was posted in Children.. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A quick catch up.

  1. Marylee says:

    So glad David is fixed up with his medication. Have you ever read the comic strip Zits? I think you may be living in it!

    Glad you can rest easy with only three boys around. Hah!

  2. You can tell when a drama with the kids is over….we get annoyed at them (in this case for not letting you know the drama was indeed over!) I guess no mobile coverage is an acceptable excuse though. Relax and enjoy the holidays.

  3. Leanne says:

    Love the ‘only three’ comment. We are now permanently ‘only’ three having had two leave home and I keep on thinking I have forgotten something.

  4. Jayne says:

    Glad to hear alls sorted!

  5. Marita says:

    Very relieved for you to hear it is all okay.

  6. Stomper Girl says:

    Good news! Enjoy the other 3.

  7. Allie says:

    Ha my sister has 5 boys and she gets really tired of people asking if she was trying for a girl:D She wasn’t just wanted a big family…..

  8. CitricSugar says:

    Good news!

    PS – there is no such animal as a “normal family” 🙂

  9. Jo says:

    Glad you got it sorted.

    On the mobile coverage…everybody bags out Telstra, but when push comes to shove, they have coverage nearly everywhere (but boy, you pay for it in aggravation *grin*).

Don't be shy... say something!

