Wisps in my head.

p4090136

These holidays aren’t quite finished, but I’ve been doing a lot of thinking, along with the sewing, knitting, veggie planting and not doing enough housework.

I’ve been making great progress on the mortgage… even though I’ve paid for Tom1’s first uni semester the loan is still smaller than it has ever been since renovating the kitchen five years ago. (I can’t take enormous credit for that though… I finally had my tax done from last year. Still, I got a real buzz this morning when I transferred $$$ across and then realised that I was still on schedule.)

I bought myself some red roses from Aldi yesterday, just because. It’s been 6 years since I’ve been in a relationship. That’s just crazy. (Peaceful, but still crazy.)

Thinking about work and about continuing to teach year 12. Mulling a few things over.

Thinking about how to juggle all of the elements in my life more effectively. Also wondering why I keep completing all of the projects I was planning to take to Craft Camp in a few weeks. I’ll turn up with nothing to do at this rate. Then all of the really talented crafty people will look down on me.

Wondering why I hate housework so much. If dust could kill we’d all be slowly stiffening corpses lying in front of the tv. Well, in Ryan3’s case, he’d be in front of the Playstation.

I have 3 more days of freedom.

This entry was posted in balance. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wisps in my head.

  1. frog says:

    Props on the mortgage shrinking – it’s something that takes dedication.

    And hope that thinking time comes in handy for you.

  2. Janet says:

    yeah, if dust was a killer, we’d be well and truly dead too. Housework is just never ending, and the pleasure of clean never lasts long enough to justify the time it takes from doing or not doing something else. Still, we are in the process of a massive clean up! Seems to be the season for it and well, we can’t live in filth all the time!!

    I’m sure you will think of another project to bring to craft weekend.!

  3. libby says:

    I too buy myself a bunch of flowers every now and then as a treat… why not!!
    housework… its over rated ! lol I find that during the holidays I can vacum etc every day and it doesnt make much of a difference!
    enjoy your last days off

  4. persiflage says:

    What a good idea to get yourself flowers. I buy them every week in compensation for having given up my own large and gorgeous garden. This morning I found myself cleaning along the surrounds of the washing machine and hot water service – the cleaners ignore these parts.

  5. Fe says:

    I can understand the celebration of single-dom very well! I think I’m at around 2.5 years right now. Enjoying every bit of it.

    Think I’ll go and buy myself some flowers now!
    xox

  6. Jayne says:

    Have a lovely few days left of hols and pick a couple of projects for craft camp that sing to you 😉

  7. river says:

    Nice roses. I currently have about 20 cuttings of a couple of old fashioned fragrant roses that friends have given to me. One is a yellow and one a deep red. So far only one cutting has died, the others are all showing signs of growth. Yay! I really do prefer the older fragrant roses to the newer ones which are spectacular to look at but smell like nothing.

  8. Stomper Girl says:

    You have to bring lots of new projects to craft camp, I’m always very surprised how productive it is possible to be in that environment! I should really get my act together but I’m trying to work out whether i need to replace the old rattler sewing machine beforehand or not. Fixit’s motorcycle replacement means we are not very beforehand with the world but my old one keeps breaking down.

    PS No-one will look down on you at Craft Camp, we are all totally lovely and supportive. Plus, I’m a novice, so I shall look up to you.

Don't be shy... say something!

