Two good sites.

Here is a Ravelry site for people who sew. (I was going to write ‘sewers’ but that just looks wrong. I keep thinking of the Werribee sewage farm.)

My Sewing Circle

I have grown to love Ravelry, so I think this site might grow to be just as interesting a resource. Sooz gets the credit for finding it first and I’ve had a lovely time browsing around.

And now, a site that Claire recommended in my comments a couple of weeks back. The recipes are fantastic and I just love it.

The $120 Food Challenge. How to feed a family on delectable food for $60 a week. Right up my alley, though I have to confess that she’s obviously a far better cook than I’ll ever be! I’ve been trying a few different recipes from here and I have yet to strike a dud. (And that’s with me cooking, so that’s got to be a huge plus for this site already!) Seriously, go and have a look. You won’t be disappointed.p4090137

This entry was posted in recipe, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two good sites.

  1. Jayne says:

    I’m loving that $120 Food Challenge site!
    Thanks! 🙂

    Before the Werribee sewerage farm there was Cocoroc, a whole town built on Melbourne’s sewerage 😛

  2. Thanks for the heads up about the sewing site, I love Ravelry too and now I’m registered with Sewing Circle.
    Enjoy the return to school.
    Lizzie
    xxx

Don't be shy... say something!

