My job is so annoying.

I have an absolute mountain of correction to get through this week… year 12 Language Analysis essays that are due in tomorrow, year 7 stories and year 9 stories that are Naplan dress rehearsals and some bits and bobs for my year 9 English Skills class.

I could get it all done easily if I didn’t have to go off and TEACH all the time!!!!!

This entry was posted in work. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My job is so annoying.

  1. Scott says:

    Yep. Enjoy that.

  2. Scott says:

    PS: I only just discovered the handwritten label on the Matching Quilt. Thanks again – I’m under it right now!

  3. Jayne says:

    LOL How rude of them *snort*

    Enjoyed the Simple Savings post, excellent!

  4. Andi says:

    Don’t you just hate it when your job gets in the way of doing your job?

  5. Widget says:

    I hear ya! Then there are the kids who want their work back straight away!

  6. moonspun says:

    Sometimes when I watch my husband spend an entire weekend grading exams, I’ll question why he assigned them in the first place. He never seems to come up with a satisfying answer!

  7. river says:

    Same here. My job would be a snap if it weren’t for all the customers……

  8. ann says:

    Oh don’t I feel your pain. Really I just love to teach but the crapload of marking gets me down. I often think if I win the lottery I’ll hire some fledgling teacher to sit in on my classes so they can make up the marking schemes and mark every single gd assesment I collect. No that’s wrong if I won the lottery I’d quit, to hell with teaching . I love it but I’d quit–only 3 more yrs until I retire best keep all the money to myself–yeah, as if……

  9. Mistress B says:

    I’m so glad I only have to mark one child’s work!

Don't be shy... say something!

