Simple Knitted Vest.

photo

I finished this one today . All it took was a skein and a half of Bengigo Woollen Mills 8ply Rustic (Graphite shade).

I saw the pattern here and was pleasantly intrigued by the simplicity. I still haven’t quite got the hang of the draping, but it DOES give me the chance to wear my Gran’s cameo brooch that she left me when she died.

Ravelised here.

photo

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Simple Knitted Vest.

  1. mary says:

    It is gorgeous – well done you – and lovely to see you as well as the vest!

    x

  2. river says:

    Nice vest. I clicked on the link in the sidebar over there and learned how to tie a scarf! Thanks.

  3. Pixie says:

    that is divine…….

  4. kris says:

    I like it too. Great colour!

  5. Ooohh, I like that, really nice and I’ve got Nan’s cameo too, hmmm might have to break out the click clackers….
    Lizzie
    xxx

  6. andi says:

    Looks great and the brooch is a perfect addition!!

  7. fiveandtwo says:

    I agree, it’s a great vest and the cameo is a lovely touch.
    Is that the rear end of a chook that’s sneaked into the photo?

  8. Ellen says:

    Very stylish – the cameo brooch is beautiful and almost glows against it.

  9. nicole says:

    With a twinkle in your eyes. Lovely!
    I might make my own and combine it with my very colourful shrug I made ages ago. I tend to need a warm back and warm arms to be happy.

  10. fifi says:

    ah! hello gorgeous! Lovely work, lovely brooch and lovely smiling face!

Don't be shy... say something!

