Some light reading.

For Jane Austen fans: Austenbook.

This one’s even better! Hamlet. Both from Suse.

This weekend is earmarked for taking Dennis back to his farm; fixing the veggie garden fence while cursing the fence guy who was supposed to have built the fences a week ago…(the chooks broke in yesterday when I was at work and shredded a cabbage. They looked so delighted to be on the other side of the fence. They practically waved and smirked at me. I shrieked when I saw them and jumped in with them. Three of them were caught without any drama and dropped unceremoniously over the fence onto the Right Side. Martha, the boss of the group, ran around like a headless chook all over the veggies for 5 minutes before I could catch her. I think she did more damage then than the 4 of them did all afternoon. I want my fences….anyway, I’ll get back to my list now); knitting (I’m working on two tops for me… the one on the bigger needles is getting lots more work done on it);  maybe marking some year 12 essays; cleaning the bathroom (*sigh*… I let my zone slide this week) and lots of little ‘catch-up’ things.

However, it’s not all dull and boring here. Perish the thought!

Just had Thin Captains and Vegemite for breakfast. Yum!

(Ok, I know it’s slightly pathetic. But you have to take your joy where you can find it. I’m off to do some knitting now…)

This entry was posted in chickens, Just for fun.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some light reading.

  1. trash says:

    Oh yum. Thin Captains and Vegemite, a breakfast of champions to be sure. Now I have a craving, wish they sold Thin Captains in the UK.

  2. Jayne says:

    Try Peckish Thins, they’re gluten free and taste YUM!!!!!
    Only found them at Thomas Dux grocer so far but they rock!

  3. Pixie says:

    “They practically waved and smirked at me”

    This tickled me no end!!!!!!!!

  4. isabelle says:

    Just catching up – I love Bryn’s comment!

Don't be shy... say something!

