Double Philosophy extra.

The year 9s are away at camp for a few days (Ryan3 is among them) so we teachers get what are called “extras”, which are babysitting periods to look after classes when their teachers are away. I knew I’d be hit today as I have 2 year 9 classes.

After lunch in a few minutes I have a double year 10 Philosophy class. I wondered if I should walk in and tell them that unless they can prove their own existence then they could just disappear… but that would be unprofessional. Then I saw what their teacher has left for them to do.

I get to watch Monty Python’s “The Meaning Of Life”. (I get paid for this stuff. How great is my job?)

This entry was posted in work. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Double Philosophy extra.

  1. andi says:

    Just remember that you’re standing on a planet that’s evolving and revolving at 900 miles an hour …..

    no no …

    Every sperm is sacred. Every sperm is great.
    If a sperm is wasted, god gets quite irate ….

    no no …

    Why are we here? What’s life all about?
    Is god really real? Or is there some doubt?
    Well tonight we’re going to sort it all out.
    For tonight is the meaning of life.

    LOVE that movie!!!!
    Wish someone would pay me to watch it.

  2. Urspo says:

    don’t eat the salmon mousse.

  3. Frogdancer says:

    Can you believe that the bell went just as the salmon mousse segment started?

    I got quite irate…

  4. persiflage says:

    There you go – life is full of hidden meanings, as well as the bleeding obvious ones.

  5. Jayne says:

    Now you’ll have to watch it at home lol.

  6. Widget says:

    I am suitably jealous!

  7. river says:

    I wouldn’t mind being paid to watch movies either.

  8. Annie says:

    I liked your first option

  9. maybaby says:

    Sigh. Can I come and work at your school? I’m facing a week of prayer meetings, small group sharing and hymn singing. For four half days next week. Then maybe an hour in which they try to speed through all the actual school business.

    No wonder my school is so screwed up.

  10. trash says:

    You got quite irate? Does this make you God? A philosophical point to discuss, hmmmmmmmm?

Don't be shy... say something!

