The Simple Things.

photo

I fear it’s irrational just how much I enjoy watching the gerls eating our kitchen scraps each morning…

This entry was posted in balance, chickens. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Simple Things.

  1. shula says:

    Really?

    I’m almost religious about it.

    Mine adore cooked beetroot.

    And ricotta.

    I actually put special little breakfasts together for them…

  2. shula says:

    ps. Your girls are bigger than mine. I’d say a clutch or two earlier…

  3. Mistress B says:

    Irrational? I’d have said addictive, pleasurable, satisfying… or any other other number of positive terms. I love watching our chookens scratch through our scraps.

  4. Maggie says:

    I think it’s fantastic! I want chooks!

  5. shadygrey says:

    That is truly inspiring- I may even finish building that chook shed this year. It’s only been 2.5 years in the making so far…

  6. Elizabeth says:

    There’s nothing irrational about it, although the fluffy-bloomer look probably isn’t one to copy the gerls look gorgeous. I bet they make nice little bwaarrk bucbuc sounds too. @ Mistress B I thought mine was the only family to say “chookens”!

  7. shula says:

    We say chookens too.

Don't be shy... say something!

