Little green French Cardi.

photo

It’s a little burry, but here it is! The little French cardi that I knitted 1.75 times before it was finished.

photo
It’s knitted in garter stitch, all in one piece, using 2 balls of the 200g Bendigo Knitting Mills wool. That means only 4 ends to weave in. (Still took me 2 weeks to get around to doing it.)
photo
It buttons up using a pin or brooch.
photo
I’ll wear it to work this week when the storms come. (I’m talking weather, not drama.)
Ravelled here, with the drama of the unpicking.
Thanks Suse.
This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Little green French Cardi.

  1. monica says:

    I love it!!! simply beautiful.

    what pattern is it? where could I find it?

  2. Pixie says:

    thats lovely!!!!

  3. river says:

    I’m not a big fan of all-in-ones, don’t really know why, but this is lovely!! The kilt pin makes a great fastener and a fancy brooch would take it into after-5 wear. Very versatile.

  4. Janet says:

    Looks great! You will wear this heaps I reckon.

    I want to make one of these in sock yarn (yeah I’m nuts but I don’t like wearing thick wool and I unravelled a jumper my mum knitted that didn’t work so have free yarn in a colour I like). But I don’t get the pattern – it totally doesn’t make sense to me when I read it – especially how the neck band works in relation to the body. Anyway, hopefully will be getting assistance from the wise knitters come craft weekend!

  5. Lauren says:

    Love it!

  6. Mary says:

    I absolutely love this. Although in my case “little” would not be an adjective I would be able to use. XxL perhaps.

    Oh yeah and the other issue would be that I cannot knit…

  7. shadygrey says:

    That is gorgeous. Saw that cardi on Pea Soup’s blog and wished I could knit it… now you have it, so am doubly jealous of you knitters now! The wool looks so lovely and soft.

  8. Laura Jane says:

    Its luffly!

    All in ones, so soothing (except for the unpicking bit).

    I bet you look really chic in this one 🙂

  9. Ellen says:

    It’s lovely – I like the simplicity of the style. Enjoy wearing it.

  10. Jayne says:

    LOVE that cardi!
    Well done, it looks really simple but smart 🙂

  11. suse says:

    Whoohoo! Looks great! Well done you.

    We’ll have to sit down with Janet on cup weekend and show her the neck part, ok?

Don't be shy... say something!

