Peer Group Pressure

photo

Normal sized egg from Willow on the left…. then TWO ‘training wheels’ eggs. Lizzie has joined Jane in the egg laying sisterhood. We had 4 eggs yesterday.

photo

Lizzie was very talkative this afternoon when I got home. I heard all about her new experience.

photo

Jane’s laid 2 or 3 eggs now. It’s routine for her now. She was more interested in getting stuck into the weeds in the veggie garden.

photo

Evan4’s babies are now 8 weeks old (I think). Isn’t Hazel pretty?

photo

Pudgy was well named. She’s ENORMOUS. She also has a hole in the webbing on one of her feet. Weird.

In the background you can see the ‘whiskers’ that Denday has on her cheeks. She looks a bit like an old man.

photo

Denday is also growing… and leaping at Pudgy a lot. This is what the rooster chicks did when David2 was raising them. I’m hoping she’s just very bossy.

photo

“What are you looking at?”

This entry was posted in chickens. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Peer Group Pressure

  1. Jayne says:

    I see, written in the stars, that there is a great deal of quiche and omelettes in your near future…

  2. Urspo says:

    these look to be amazing chickens.

  3. river says:

    Four eggs!! I smell sponge cake….

    The chooks are all looking remarkably pretty.

  4. Your gold wyandotte is outrageously beautiful.

    I think my girls are a little younger than yours. They’re not as large or as red in the combs yet.

    That said, I am checking on the hour….

  5. libby says:

    oh my they are purty little chookies!! you got some cracking photos of them. my friend has 3 chooks and loves to see how yours are all growing up

  6. Ellen says:

    What is the collective noun for a group of hens – is it a clutch? Whatever it is, they do make a pretty little gathering.

  7. di says:

    Gorgeous! All of my mum’s chooks are the same red-brown colour. I love that yours are all different- especially Hazel and Pudgy’s multicolours.

  8. victoria says:

    Hazel is most beautiful.

Don't be shy... say something!

