Toothbrush.

photo

I saw these in a flurry of blogging about a month ago and I had to order them. Totally biodegradable toothbrushes made from bamboo, at a very affordable price of $3 each.

Here they are!

Liz at work keeps calling me a hippy, but I’m really not. There’s no way I’d do anything green if it was more expensive than what I’m doing now, except put up chicken fencing, of course. I figured that at $3 a toothbrush, it was the same price as I’m paying now for plastic ones, and as long as they work properly then why wouldn’t I make the switch?

Imagine all of the plastic toothbrushes you and your family all use and then throw out, all quietly NOT decomposing in landfill. Imagine how much that pile of plastic will mount up over your lifetime? It’s just too easy to switch to a brush that I can nonchalantly chuck into the compost or bury in the garden instead. Why not?

Three weeks later, I’m here to report that I’m perfectly happy with them.

photo

The only thing is… you’ll need a waterproof pen to make your initials on your brush. They all look the same. But that’s ok.

This entry was posted in balance. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Toothbrush.

  1. Stomper Girl says:

    Are you going to try the soap nuts too?

  2. Annie Jones says:

    I’d never even thought about getting biodegradable toothbrushes. Great idea.

    And I suspect there are worse things to be called than hippie… 😉

  3. jodie says:

    I have heard great things about these …must get on the bandwagon.
    thanks for the reminder……..(10 days to go)

Don't be shy... say something!

