Smiling.

The last working day of the year is always a nice day.

We have a late start, we turn up and have the Farewell Luncheon. Lots of speeches, lots of wine, lots of food… then we weave our way home for a well earned nanna nap. (Well… that’s what I do. Drinking wine on the middle of the day makes me sleepy.)

Much as I love my job and the students, I really love the holidays.

This entry was posted in work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Smiling.

  1. Rhu says:

    YYYYYYYYYyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyep! 🙂

  2. river says:

    I don’t wait for end of year anything. I nanna nap all the time.

  3. maybaby says:

    Every time I think of switching careers, I come up against the fact that there aren’t many other jobs that give me a 2 month break in the summer and two weeks off at Christmas.

    Sigh.

Don't be shy... say something!

