It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.

photo

It seems to be a Christmas tradition that I decide to make a quilt for someone. I wait until the last minute and then everything else gets shoved aside so I can get it done.

My brother will be getting a zigzag quilt for Christmas. If the kids don’t keep interrupting me to get me to take them Christmas shopping, that is.

****

Evan4’s dreads still hurt. The wind was blowing and even that hurt.

****

We had a duck in the yard yesterday and today. I don’t know where it came from…. the sky?… but it was eying the kitchen scraps that the chickens were eating. It was also whittering away to itself. Sounded half creepy and half interesting.

****

I’m feeling really bad. Evan4 asked me what I wanted for Christmas so I said I wanted some essential oils to put in my soaps so they smell nice. Every single person I’ve given soap to has lifted it to their nose for a quick snort, so I think I need to lift my game in that area. Anyway, I assumed that he’d think that was boring and most of the sites I was browsing were closing for Christmas, so a couple of days later I ordered some oils and colours online. He was so disappointed when the parcel arrived and I unpacked it. Apparently 3 out of the 4 oils I ordered are the same ones he did.

I said what I could, but it totally spoiled the gift he was planning. I never buy things for myself around this time, and I never will again.

***

Enough procrastinating! Back to the quilt!

This entry was posted in family., quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.

  1. Jayne says:

    Bland old boring brown duck or multicoloured exotic imported species?
    They whitter insanely but are usually harmless 😉
    Love the quilt!

  2. Urspo says:

    I envy those lucky people, who receive one of your quilts !

  3. Scott says:

    Trust me – you’re going to need ALL that oil given the amount of soap I foresee you making, so don’t feel bad! BTW my “Gone Away Quilt” is keeping me toasty warm – it was minus 17 in Liverpool last night!

Don't be shy... say something!

