Don’t get the pets to help with quilting.

photo

Here’s Simon’s quilt, half put together, half not, spread out on the lounge room floor. Today is the day that I have to work full pelt on this or it won’t be ready in time.

The boys were still asleep. I was happily sewing, walking from the quilt patches on the floor to the machine, sewing them in order. I don’t have time to unpick if I get something wrong.

I decided to put some music on, so I crouched down near the quilt to get the ‘Sound Relief’ dvd out and play it as I sew. I turned around and Bertie was sitting behind me waiting for a pat.

photo

“Hello Mum. I love you. I’m wagging my tail in adoration of your loveliness. I know I’m beautiful so please pat me and love me.”

So I did.

Until I stood up and saw this:

photo

“Sh#t! P**s Off!” I shrieked, like a lady would.

He stayed there, wgging his tail all the more.

photo

Bits of fabric were flying in all directions. Molly woke up and came over to see what the problem was.

Meanwhile, Bertie hung around, uncertainly wondering what he was meant to do. Go outside? Go away? Stay closer to assure me of his love?

photo

“I am uncertain of what to do now. I thought we were having a moment but now Mum is waving her hands and swearing at me. I’ve got my worried eyes on. Perhaps I should sit here and stare at her? She normally likes that. I’m in trouble but I don’t know why. Maybe I should leave….”

photo

“Or maybe….”

photo

“… I could put the blame on her…?”

This entry was posted in pets, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Don’t get the pets to help with quilting.

  1. Andi says:

    One of the (many) reasons I don’t have pets.

  2. Pixie says:

    oh yes that often happens here.
    nothing like help from the critters!!!

  3. Jayne says:

    LOL
    They’re telling you to slow down, smell the roses….and stay up til the wee hours sewing 😛

  4. Jenny @ Erinport says:

    There you go Froggie……….Cavaliers always know how to help !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. monica says:

    been there, got the t-shirt and kicked the dog out of the room.

    Merry Christmas.

  6. river says:

    Poor Bertie. The worry in those eyes brought tears to my own.
    “I love you mum, why are you screaming at me?”
    I hope you cuddled him as you moved him away from the quilt.

  7. fifi says:

    Oh, you are funny. And so restrained……

  8. Urspo says:

    this is in his job description.

  9. Scott says:

    Must not get a puppy called Chester. Must not get a puppy called Chester. Must not get a puppy called Chester. Must not get a puppy called Chester.

Don't be shy... say something!

