Bad Santa

What do you do when you wake up at 4.15 to put the Santa presents out for your children, then realise that you’ve hidden Evan4’s present so well that you can’t find it?

Tear your room apart, that’s what. Quietly. With ever increasing desperation. My room isn’t all that large but it’s got enough nooks and crannies to keep me occupied for ages. I found a camera that’s been missing for a good 2 years, but no gift. I tell you, nothing wakes you up faster than the bone chilling realisation that you’ve ruined Christmas for someone, particularly the youngest child.

So due to my ultra wonderful present hiding skillz, he’s getting nothing this morning. (He wasn’t expecting anything after I paid for his dreadlocks for Christmas, but it’s a bit sad not to wake up with something from Santa so I bought some beeswax and special shampoo for this dreads.) Actually, it just occurred to me…. when David2 and I bought them, maybe we agreed to hide them in David2’s room so if Evan4 saw them he’d think that they belonged to David2’s dreads…?

The more I think about it the more I think that’s what happened.

Come to think of it…. Evan4 was waxing his dreads two days ago with a previously unopened jar of beeswax that he found in David2’s room.

Great. I’ve had 2 hours of torture and my room looks like a bomb exploded in there. But how great is blogging…. if I hadn’t have started this post, I’d still be panicking.

In other news, I finished both the sister quilts at 8PM last night, then settled in to watch ‘Tomorrow When The War Began’ with the boys. Pictures of all 3 Christmas quilts to come.

As usual, even on Christmas Day, I’m the first one up. I’m going to sneak into David2’s room to ask him about the missing gift, then I’m going to walk very LOUDLY up and down the halls, talking LOUDLY to the dogs. With LOUDNESS.

Merry Christmas!! (Even if you don’t celebrate it, have a lovely day!)

This entry was posted in Children., family.. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bad Santa

  1. maybaby says:

    Glad to hear you’ve solved the mystery! Merry Christmas to you and yours!

  2. Natalie says:

    I should start tearing rooms apart now… to get an early start. I lose hidden gifts every year!
    Merry Christmas!

  3. Eleanor says:

    Merry Christmas dear Froggie.

    This story reminds me of my grandmother’s habit of hiding boxes of chocolates from the rest of the family… and then desperately trying to locate one at 1am when she craved a chocolate, and being discovered by my dad whom she woke up in the process.

    Exxx

  4. Jayne says:

    Merry Chrissy, Froggie, hope the whole tribe have a fabulous day 🙂

  5. Urspo says:

    Happy Christmas to you !

Don't be shy... say something!

