Beans, anyone?

photo

This entry was posted in dehydrating food. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Beans, anyone?

  1. Mamavee says:

    Are you going to eat those? they don’t look that yummy to me.

  2. Widget says:

    is that really what they are?

    Maybe slice up a few bananas and make banana chips……..

  3. Jayne says:

    Yum!
    If we ever got sun again I was thinking of those solar dehydrators.
    Or just freezing the suckers.

  4. persiflage says:

    Ummm….I am a devotee of fresh beans myself…

  5. Simon says:

    Can you take a pic of them once you re-hydrate them?

  6. river says:

    Gee, they don’t look at all appetising.
    Maybe if you remove the “pods”……
    I don’t suppose they’d look more bean-like if you re-hydrate them.
    I prefer fresh or frozen myself.

  7. Ayama says:

    What will you do with them next??

  8. Lorraine says:

    Hopefully they taste better than they look…worse case scenario – the chooks will love them.

  9. Rita says:

    Sorry….the only word I could think of was yuck! I know they might taste good I’m just not there to taste them. 🙂

  10. Do you rehydrate them to eat them or are they eaten like that? I’ve eaten some kinds of veggies dried, but those aren’t speaking to me.

  11. Nick UK says:

    Sorry but these are not looking very tasty, what about some apple rings?

  12. Elizabeth says:

    Errr – no thanks, I’ve just put one out.

  13. Elizabeth says:

    I just tried to comment and got ticked off for being spam. (I can assure you I am not.) Sorry Froggy but these look dreadful! A treat for the gerls?

  14. kris says:

    We had a dryer and apples were our favourite. I would be tempted to blanch and then freeze beans for use later.

Don't be shy... say something!

