The last week of the holidays… arghhrg!!!!!!

I had a whole list of things I wanted to get done these holidays.

I had a whole house and garden that needed cleaning and organising.

I had friends who I wanted to visit who live far far away.

I had so many things I wanted to sew/knit/soaperise. (That’s totally a word. Shut up.)

I had a whole pile of books I wanted to read. Then my friend Sandy lent me more. (Actually, I only have one more book to go from this pile, so I guess that means I’ve achieved something.)

I’M RUNNING OUT OF TIME.

This entry was posted in balance, holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The last week of the holidays… arghhrg!!!!!!

  1. Jayne says:

    You need double the hols 😉

  2. river says:

    “like sand through the hourglass”, time keeps slipping away.
    If only there were more than 24 hours in a day. We’d get everything done AND still get some sleep.

  3. replace the second last one with paint/sand/build and I am all over the ‘ditto’.

    Dammit!

  4. katrina says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever achieved even 1/10 of what I planned to do in any of the holidays. This one was particularly bad….in the end I just gave up and went with the flow

  5. Urspo says:

    this doesn’t sound like a holiday but one big should statement. Put it all down and drink some gin and tonics.

  6. Scott says:

    I agree with Spo. Enjoy your last few days of freedom!

  7. Fairlie says:

    Ditto to all of your post (except the sew/knit/soaperise bit).

    Hope you ease back gently into the world of work.

Don't be shy... say something!

