Only 4 days to go…

Watch this. Then go and ask anyone you know who’s ever had ballet lessons why they can’t dance like this.

If you’re interested in gardening and composting, have a look at this site. It’s about using coffee grounds for the garden.

I’ve got to go. I’ve got to finish editing a friend’s website, finish two quilts, deciding what to do about my soap, clean the house and the chook pen (not in that order), organise the next gardening POD meeting and do all the thousand and one other things I need to get done to feel good about myself as a person, a mother and a woman. (Plucking my eyebrows will take care of that last one, with maybe a splash of racy red nail polish as well.) (On my toe nails, not on my eyebrows.)

I’ve reached the stage of vaguely looking forward to getting back to work. That’s a good thing, right?

This entry was posted in balance, holidays, Quality of life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Only 4 days to go…

  1. Needtochange says:

    I’m counting down until school goes back too. But I suspect for different reasons. My reason is the kids are driving me insane and won’t stop fighting.

  2. suse says:

    Oh.my.god. That Swan Lake is the most incredible thing I’ve ever seen dance-wise. I just sent the link to a classical ballet friend of mine.

  3. river says:

    You’re going to do all that in four days?
    Oh, wait, I forgot who I was talking to.
    Go Supermum.

  4. Shane says:

    Thank you for checking out the site. I hope you find it interesting.

  5. Sharon says:

    omg! How amazing is the Swan Lake video!

  6. nicole says:

    Ok, we can’ dance like that because we didn’t get beaten with a stick if we didn’t get it right the first time. (Yes, it is absolutely amazing, but can you imagine what a beating her ligaments must have taken in the past to let her move her legs like that?) I’m sure there are videos on youtube about how the kids who start training for the Chinese Circus are treated. If they can’t bend enough they get bent until they can.

    Sorry. I know it’s absolutely amazing to watch, but it’s also very frightening when you know what has to happen to those kids before they move like that.

  7. Beet says:

    I’d heard of using coffee grounds to deter snails and slugs before… And I knew you could use coffee grounds and tea bags in the worm farm and compost, but I wouldn’t have thought to add them straight to the soil as organic matter. Interesting article. Thanks

    Racy red huh? I’m a cool blue girl myself 😉

Don't be shy... say something!

