April block for the quilting bee.

photo

April’s block was requested to be full of triangles and/or flying geese. (The triangles, not the birds.) I couldn’t come at the flying geese…. (I left this block till the last day) so I made this double pinwheel block.

I enjoyed making this one, once I stopped angsting about what I was going to make, made a decision and sat down and just sewed the thing.

Then I sewed lots more little squares together for my postage stamp quilt.

Lots of work happening in the garden; lots of reading; lots of thinking and planning. I was glad I managed to fit some sewing in, though.

This entry was posted in quilting, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to April block for the quilting bee.

  1. Urspo says:

    Being a beginner, I can’t seem to get triangles just right. Mine don’t have nice points.

  2. victoria says:

    I really like that red fabric.
    (not the most meaningful comment I know, but I really really like it and had to express it..)

Don't be shy... say something!

