It’s as bad as when they were toddlers.

Ever since David2 stopped going to his Dad’s I’ve rarely had a night off. Whenever the other boys go to their Dad’s place I usually watch a tv show on the computer (at the moment I’m working my way through ‘The Tudors’) while David2 watches a movie in his room or plays a game. Tonight he went out to stay the night at his mate Dan’s place.

At last I could have a Party For One.

I love Parties For One. That’s when you are home alone so you crank up the sound and lustily sing to any song on your ipod that you want. You put the songs through speakers and you just let it rip. Dance moves are optional but usually happen. One of life’s little pleasures.

Or it was until David2 popped back with Dan at about 10.30 to get some Playstation games and caught me smack bang in the middle of System Of A Down’s ‘Lonely Day’.

This entry was posted in Children.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s as bad as when they were toddlers.

  1. Sharyn says:

    So who was the more embarrassed one: you david2 or Dan??? I agree party for one is good;)

  2. river says:

    Forgot to lock the doors didn’t you?

  3. Jayne says:

    Party for one is mandatory!
    With offspring giving at least 3 hours notice of Impending Doom!

  4. Lisa says:

    -lol- awesome I so rarely get alone time – but my kids do catch me dancing in the kitchen listening to 80’s music !

Don't be shy... say something!

