Running out of time this morning.

* Went to the ex- Mother-in law’s house in Gisborne yesterday so she could see David2. While I was there we got talking about Chickens. She used to have them and wants to do so again, but wants an enclosed coop and run like we’ve got. Guess who’s offered to buy one, drive to Frankston to pick it up, then drive to Gisborne so the boys can put it together?

And just when will I find the time to do this? *amafool*

But she’s a nice woman and she gave me garlic cloves she’s grown, so now we’ll have “Nonna Garlic” for ever and ever. That’s a nice thing to have.

* My ex-nephew Samuel is coming over today to learn how to make soap. I haven’t seen him for a decade but we met when I took the boys to a family reunion earlier this year. He’s a bit of a tree hugging greenie and he loved the idea of the chooks, veggies and soap.

I guess when you get divorced you don’t really lose the family…. just the bits of it you don’t really want anyway.

* Saw ‘Harry Potter’ last night. Am going back again tomorrow morning with the boys to end the Family Tradition of us all seeing the movies together. *sob*

This entry was posted in family.. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Running out of time this morning.

  1. Jayne says:

    Ahh, gotta love garlic, the herb that keeps on giving πŸ˜‰
    Currently on our 2nd generation of Oz and Russian garlic types, so much nicer than store-bought bleached yucky ones.
    Yay on reconnecting with the nicer parts of the ex-in-laws πŸ™‚

  2. persiflage says:

    I like the idea of growing garlic. I presume you just stick it in the ground and wait?
    I stuck ginger with eyes in a pot, having no available soil, and leaves grew, and have now died, so I wonder should I investigate what lies beneath. As my tiny garden is absolutely full, and the bay tree, kaffir lime and Indian curry leaf trees have now grown higher than the wall and can now be seen from the street, there is nowhere left to put anything.

  3. river says:

    I haven’t had any luck growing garlic this time, so I’m stuck with the store bought stuff. It’ll do for now, but I’ll try again in the spring.

  4. Ellen says:

    ‘Nonna Garlic’ – lovely.

    Life is full of surprises and sometimes we surprise ourself most of all. All is sounding very good.

  5. Scott says:

    The soaps have arrived! They smell divine!

  6. Urspo says:

    We see Mr. Potter et. al. in 9 hours. I hope there isn’t too much noise.

  7. JenB says:

    We all went as a family to see the last Harry Potter Friday night. We went from reading the books together with each boy to seeing the movies together. It was kind of sad realizing that this was the last one.

  8. Mrs Bok says:

    Hallo! Where did you get your enclosed coop and run from? I’ve been looking of late – can’t let my flock free range anymore due to daytime foxes…

Don't be shy... say something!

