Yesterday.

p10101392

Yesterday I came out to go to work and Maris was sitting on the terracotta plate I have over the worm feeding station in the front wicking bed. It must have been warm on her nether regions. Cats always find the most comfortable place. 

p1010143

Yesterday after work I went to Grant’s Nursery on Nepean Highway and found a Bacon tree. Yes! My dream has now been realised. Every teenage boy should have access to a Bacon tree. Mick was coming to work on the water tank so I texted him that there was a new thing he had to find, then used the flocells to give him a hint.

p10101441

See? Why would I lie to you? It IS a bacon tree.

p10101451

Bertie was watching me. I don’t think he approved.

p10101501

This entry was posted in Fruit trees, gardening, pets. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yesterday.

  1. Catherine says:

    I’m going to ask the obviously very dumb question of why on earth do they name an Avocado “Bacon”?????? Oh and Bertie is super cute too as is Maris…lol.

  2. river says:

    I was so excited to read there was a bacon tree!!
    I was all set to direct several people here to see it, then I discover it’s an
    avocado….sigh….clearly with that name “they” are trying to entice more people to eat avocado.

  3. Ellen says:

    I hope that Mick appreciated the BIG hint – very witty! As for all the amazing trees you keep buying, you’re going to be living in a forests soon, girl. Hope the avacado does well. Life sounds good.

  4. paige says:

    Oh, gracious. I just had quite a flashback to my Summer Institute and all of us googling “bacon bra” after I told the class that there was apparently a bacon tree.

    Here:

    http://tiny.cc/tb2bh

  5. Scott says:

    Gorgeous Bertie. And clever Maris.

Don't be shy... say something!

