Of course it had to be the one with the most flowers on it.

P1010140

Look at what some idiot did to one of the waxflowers I bought at Ceres.

I planted this under the fig tree, then a couple of days later the chickens scratched it up. I was about to replant it when I saw this.

I rung them and they’ll refund me the money. Trouble is, I’m never there. It’s on the other side of town, in Northcote. Still, I’ve got my name in their book and another son who’s chosen to do a VCE subject by correspondence so I’ll be out there in the new year, taking a day off to take him to a seminar.

Very annoying though. If the chooks hadn’t dug it up I would never have known and the plant would’ve strangled to death. Now I’ve taken the little plastic pot off, severely haircutted it and replanted it with more protection from the gerls.

On the bright side, I’m getting lots of jobs done these holidays. I wrote A LIST.

This entry was posted in gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Of course it had to be the one with the most flowers on it.

  1. Liz says:

    My bet is someone on work experience…..thanks for visiting my blog – and in so doing introducing me to yours.

  2. river says:

    I’m surprised you didn’t feel that little plastic pot when you were planting it out. When you firmed the soil around it. And yes, it is a crying shame that someone would do such a thing, the poor plant wouldn’t have had a chance. No wonder it had so many flowers; plants under stress often do that.

  3. kris says:

    Well done on the list!

  4. Unbelievable that a plant place would try that on their customers. Hooray that Frogdancer has complained AND rescued the poor plant.

  5. isabelle says:

    Poor plant.

    I love that quilt in the previous post. Gorgeousness!

  6. Katrina says:

    Never seen anything like that before…certainly different lol

  7. persiflage says:

    Bloody cheek to sell such a fraud and pot-bound to boot. I hope it grows happily from this day forward.

Don't be shy... say something!

