Going postal.

P1010160

The blogworld is so nice! I commented on a post over at Scarecrow’s blog and I was lucky enough to win this! I don’t usually buy magazines, so I had a lovely sit-down and a cuppa after work yesterday when it arrived, flicking through the pages like a lady of leisure. Thanks Scarecrow!

Then I went to Melbourne’s Cheapest Cars and saw a car I liked. A mechanical check is being done today, so hopefully I’ll have a “new” car next week. Unfortunately, Dad is taking back his car this weekend to go to the family holiday house in Inverloch to mow the lawns, so I can’t go to the blogmeet Mrs Bok organised at Diggers. Very disappointing, but it’s a VERY long walk! (Bad enough having to walk to work and back today. Twelve minutes!!!! It puts my whole morning’s timetable out….)

This entry was posted in friends, Quality of life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going postal.

  1. Hey there,

    If you’re willing to tell us what suburb I’ll bet there is someone going to the blogmeet that will be in the area who would be happy to pick you up. All of us would love to meet you in person.

    Kind Regards
    Belinda

  2. Gwen says:

    I hope the car works out for you!

    Just wanted to say I named you for a Liebster Award! Link is here: http://nowandgwen.com/2011/11/03/liebster-blog-love/

  3. river says:

    Only 12 minutes?
    You should walk to work every day!!
    I hope you manage to get to the blogmeet somehow.

  4. Liz says:

    Is the article on netting fruit trees good? I want to net my tamarillo.

Don't be shy... say something!

