I would’ve finished it last night but I was too tired to stay awake.

P1010138
Arrowroot in Melbourne! Look at my mad Gardening Skillz!
Survivalists would be applauding, saying that I can dig up the roots and grind them for flour. Personally, I think that things would have to be desperate indeed for that to happen. I’m just growing it to give some shelter for the chooks in their run and to cut off the occasional leaf and feed it to them when it gets a lot bigger.
On another note: I’m just finishing up a really good book. Rocks in the Belly by Jon Bauer.I picked it up in the school library when I wandered in looking for something to read and I’m so glad I did. I’ve got about 40 pages to go till the end…

This entry was posted in books, gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I would’ve finished it last night but I was too tired to stay awake.

  1. Fairlie says:

    We read Rocks in the Belly at our bookclub this year – ‘minutes’ of our discussion are here, if you’re interested!
    http://no1melbourneladiesbookclub.blogspot.com/2011/09/minutes-august-book-rocks-in-belly.html

  2. Tania says:

    Oh well done with the arrowroot, hope it grows nicely for your chooks!

    Hope you survive the hot weather there in Melbourne. I have a daughter living and going to Uni over there and she says that Melbourne is not a very nice place when it’s hot, (she grew up here with our temperatures), but on the upside I think you are going to get more rain this afternoon…as is normal for Melbourne 🙂

    One good thing about the heat, I get to sit around home (catching up on blogs) and jump in our pool occasionally…hot is okay, humidity is not!

  3. river says:

    Rocks in the Belly, now there’s an interesting title! Added to my list. Darn this list is longer than my house……clearly I’m not spending enough time reading. Books, that is, I’m reading plenty on the internet.

  4. Urspo says:

    you have survivalists there?

Don't be shy... say something!

