Administrivia

Just a quick post to say that I’m changing the way I write my sons’ names. At the moments, with Tom1, David2 etc it sounds as if they’re all toddlers. It explains why people think it’s amazing that I get so much done, if they think the boys are all preschoolers. (Actually, life WAS like that once… I had them all within 5 years. Kept trying to produce that elusive girl…!) But of course now they’re teenagers they’re a lot less trouble and so I have more time to get things done.

So I’ll write their names, but put their ages after it: Tom19, David18, Ryan16 and Evan15. Hope that’s clear.

This entry was posted in Children., writing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Administrivia

  1. Urspo says:

    I think they should have more colourful nicknames, such as Stinky, Trollbreath, Princess-Goddess, and GGTM (God’s Gift to Mankind).. that sort of thing.

  2. Frogdancer says:

    But my boys are hideously ugly and stupid. (Hang on… that’s 3 done.. only have to think of one more!!!)

  3. Stompergirl says:

    That’s a good idea, it’s helpful to be able to put an age to a teenage behaviour from my watch-and-learn perspective!

  4. river says:

    It’s a good idea, but anyone reading here long enough has seen pictures and read that your boys are in high school, so they’d know already. I like the nickname idea.

  5. Mary says:

    Yes just what Stomper said! x

  6. Jenny @ Erinport says:

    I am always in awe of you Froggie – and your four wonderful boys !

  7. Sanna says:

    Your boys are really getting up there in age!

Don't be shy... say something!

