NOT on the menu for Christmas Day!

demotivational posters - 100%

Well, I was up at 4.45AM, ready to start the day. Hosting Christmas is worse than having small children. As I wandered around I noticed the lights were ablaze in the house next door. They have small children…

In a few seconds I’ll put the boys’ Santa presents out (if you don’t believe you don’t receive) and then start milling the wheat to make wholemeal bread rolls. I warned the boys that they’ll hear an almighty noise in the dead of night but it’ll only last one minute, so they’ll just ignore it and go back to sleep.

The turkey defrosted yesterday after I took the precaution of banishing the cats and left it sit on the bench for 3 hours @ 18C. Huge sigh of relief.

After I make the bread dough I’ll be turning my attention to preparing the turkey. That baby’ll be in the oven by 7AM. (Sounds a bit zombie Timtam, doesn’t it?)

Merry Christmas everyone. Hope we all have the best one yet!!

This entry was posted in cooking, Just for fun.. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to NOT on the menu for Christmas Day!

  1. Robyn@Belli says:

    Merry Christmas Frogdancer & Family. Thank you for sharing and entertaining all year too!!

  2. Mrs Bok says:

    Merry Christmas Frogdancer!! Have a wonderful day x

  3. Heidi says:

    Good luck with that turkey Frogdancer! If your weather is anything like ours today, it was a much better choice that the barbee we had in mind ๐Ÿ˜€
    Merry Christmas!

  4. persiflage says:

    Happy Christmas to all, you wonderful, positive and loving person, and to your lovely sons. (May they breed you many granddaughters.)

  5. Jenny @ Erinport says:

    Dear Froggie and boys, and Bertie and Molly, and pusstats, and gurls – hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and will hope to see you in the New Year sometime.

    Love from Jenny and all the Erinport furbabies near Shepparton.
    xxx ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. maybaby says:

    Merry Christmas from the US! I hope the day was wonderful…now rest!

  7. river says:

    “may contain pieces of human flesh”????

    I’m stunned. I’ll have to go and check the packets in coles when I get back to work, I’ve never noticed that before!

    I thought you might be referring to the Turducken….

  8. Urspo says:

    Happy Christmas darling!

  9. Liz says:

    He he he – love the Tim Tam pack. Hope you had a lovely day and have now fully recovered from that ridiculously early rise.

  10. Jane says:

    I love your blog, you are an inspiration. Just what I needed to kick start me for 2012

Don't be shy... say something!

