Waste not want not: snacks for work.

P1010138
Today I’m going to dry more apples. I always have a container of them on my desk at work to nibble on during recess or when I’m marking essays. *sigh*
The boys brought back a large bag of apples from their dad’s this weekend, so I’ll dry up the older ones in the fridge.
Just pray for the rain to stay away!

This entry was posted in dehydrating food, solar cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Waste not want not: snacks for work.

  1. Bev says:

    Do you do anything to stop them going brown? I soak mine in lemon juice.

  2. Urspo says:

    how fun; I wish I had a dryer.

  3. Hazel says:

    Wow! That solar oven is looking better an better!

  4. Liz says:

    I was having a look at food dehydrators yesterday with a view to reducing my dried apricot bill. Hadn’t thought of apples….nice idea.

  5. Jayne says:

    Perfect!
    Don’t forget to save some for those apple and cinnamon muffins you’ll make for your boys 😉

Don't be shy... say something!

