Thermomix Review.

 

Choice magazine did a review of the Thermomix here.

I’m going to be starting my training in a week’s time, so I thought I’d post this up. Last night after I went to bed I heard the thermomix/Uma going. The boys were peckish, so they looked through the Everyday recipe book and decided to make some chocolate chip muffins.

(Guess what I’ve had for breakfast?)

I really love that they’re finally cooking! Maybe in some dark misty future they won’t be so helpless and can actually make their ways in the world without starving to death in the midst of plenty.

This entry was posted in cooking, thermomix. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thermomix Review.

  1. Jayne says:

    I’m hearing more and more good things about this contraption and if it makes teen males cook, yay!

  2. Hazel says:

    I love the thought of them being independent cooks but dependent on a machine! My daughter gets her’s this week. Looking forward to playing with it!

  3. Cathy says:

    Now why didn’t they have things like that when my boys were teens !!!

  4. river says:

    How nice to wake up to choc-chip muffins!

  5. Ellen says:

    I tried your big batch cookie recipe last week and we they went down really well here. It has been great cooking batches from the fridge – and there is nothing to beat the smell and taste of cookies warm from the oven.

    Good luck with the Termomix training. The product looks very good and incorporates so many uses in one machine. Whilst I am sure the price is high, so are the prices of many individual kitchen products. A top quality food processor can cost up to £500 in England. Plus just one machine doing so many jobs would save much cupboard space. So I think you are onto a winner.

  6. Urspo says:

    I forget some boys don’t know how to cook. Get them “A Man, A Can, and a Plan” which is sort of like “Cooking for Dummies” (bachelors). It is profusely illustrated and they won’t find a dull page in it. Soon they will graduate to whole dinners! The babes will be wowed – really!

Don't be shy... say something!

