***WARNING!! THERMOMIX ALERT!!***

 

Look at this!! A couple’s stove/hot plates die and during the two week’s wait for the replacement they have to use the thermomix for all their cooking… even a dinner party. I love this post… well worth a read even if you’re only mildly curious about the thermomix.

Over the last couple of days I’ve found some links for recipes that people at my demos have been asking about. I thought that maybe some of you might be curious too, so here they are:

Tiramisu Icecream: a friend at work has always wanted to make this after having it overseas.

Soy milk.

Rice/Almond milk. A woman on the Simple Savings forum makes plain rice milk and estimates that it costs her 30c a litre. Apparently that’s quite a saving.

Laundry Powder. Yep. Laundry powder.

Blueberry cheesecake.

Something called Monkey bread.

I’ve been pretty busy the last couple of weeks and next week is going to be more of the same. The week after THAT, the boys are going away to Queensland for a week with their father, so my nights are free to do as many demos as I can! I’m really enjoying showing people what this machine can do.

🙂

This entry was posted in thermomix. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ***WARNING!! THERMOMIX ALERT!!***

  1. Bev says:

    Thanks for all those links. Have bookmarked them. Especially wanted the laundry powder.

  2. river says:

    Monkey bread? Sounds interesting…wanders off to check…

  3. river says:

    Aha! I’ve just found the “bring a plate” item for the next Christmas get together.

  4. Ellen says:

    Wow! I am now even more impressed!

  5. Edwina says:

    I have that same problem with my Lemon Tree and my Mandarin Tree. Seems it’s leaf curl and the tree has to be pruned right back and then Bordeaux (sp?) mixture sprayed. I need to find out a lot more about it before I do anything. At least my trees (dwarf varieties) are only very young and bought less than a year ago so it should be too hard to cure.

Don't be shy... say something!

