Yawning…

A very quick post because I’m very tired.

It’s past 11PM. I have bread cooking in the oven and a table full of paperwork that I’ve completed for the thermomix business. Yesterday’s demo for Viv went well… she and Tony bought. Hilarious but also satisfying.

I knew that the women in the room would’ve known about our past history, so in the beginning of the demo when we’re meant to introduce ourselves I decided to address the elephant in the room and said, “Hi everyone. You probably all know that I’m Tony’s first wfe.” I then glanced over at Viv and continued, “I always say that Tony has very good taste in wives.”

Everyone laughed, then Viv’s sister said, “Yeah. I wonder what his third wife will be like?” That was it. They all nearly fell off their chairs laughing.

After that there was no awkwardness at all and we all had a really good time.

When I got home I found out that Tom20 was being interviewed on the radio in an hour long spot, where he was also performing his songs live. So I settled down with a cuppa and listened to my boy do an awesome job. He sounded very personable and his voice was beautiful.

After that we made pizzas for dinner and life was good. So far we’ve only had takeaway once this year (and it wasn’t very good so I’m not tempted (yet) to do it again.) My current ‘easy’ meal when I’m very tired is tuna mornay from the Budget Busters cookbook in the thermomix… but we’re out of tuna so I’d better be careful!!

No photos because I’ve had bad news on the blog front… the people who host this blog have notified me that they’re not doing it after June this year so I have to move everything. I’m in a slight panic because I’m a technophobe who knows nothing about all of this stuff… but I know that I don’t want to lose 4 years of blog posts either. *sigh*

I’m off to bed. I’m yawning fit to split my face. Hopefully the next post will be a bit more coherent, but I thought you’d like to know how the Tony and Viv demo went.

Night!

This entry was posted in thermomix. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yawning…

  1. L says:

    Great to hear the demos are going well. So sorry to hear about the blog issues – I hope someone is able to help you with the transition.

    I caved the other night and got takeaway. I made the dangerous discovery that the local thai place makes Pad Siew for $11 that can feed the whole family. Must resist!

  2. river says:

    If the hosts are simply handing over to new hosts, you may not have a problem. Otherwise, contact them and ask for help with moving and retaining all your posts. Ask all your bloggy friends for help and advice too, (but not me because I’m clueless), someone somewhere is bound to know something.

  3. Frogdancer says:

    If they were simply handing over to new hosts there wouldn’t be a problem. We’ve been told that we’re responsible for what happens next. I’ve opened up a free wordpress blog but I have a nasty feeling that it isn’t as simple as cutting and pasting…

  4. Liz says:

    That must be so nice to hear your son on the radio. Regarding your blog – I use Digital Pacific for web hosting but obviously you have to pay for the privilege. If you went through a web hosting company, or at the very least made enquiries with them they may be able to give you info about transferring data etc.

  5. Bev says:

    Must have been a hilarious intro to the evening. Glad it went well and you made another sale.

    As far as the blog goes, I’m clueless too, but I hope you can find someone else to host it and keep all the old posts, because I’m still going back through them. Better go a bit faster.

  6. Janet says:

    You should be able to easily export this blog to a free wordpress blog. Look in the sidebar of your dashboard for an Import/Export function. You save it to your desktop and then from your new blog you import your content. Should be able to switch across all your posts and comments without too much drama. Images could be easy (say if on Flickr) or hard (like mine on typepad when moving to blogger – still haven’t tidied that up). If you get stuck, shoot me an email. Oh, and don’t forget google, a couple of searches might find a tutorial or something. The internet loves to write about itself.

  7. Lilian says:

    Why can’t you just go with another hosting company? The new one should just walk you through the whole transfer.

  8. Urspo says:

    Come to wordpress!

  9. Ellen says:

    What an auspicious day Sunday was for you. It must have taken guts to address the elephant in the room called Tony, and glad to hear that the natives were warm, friendly AND BOUGHT! As for Tom – WOW – you must have been so proud!

    I am so sorry to hear that the powers that be are meddling with your blog! Could you possibly copy it onto an enormous memory stick, just in case? Hope someone can help you with a smooth transition – the last thing we want is to lose you and your uplifting and inspiring blog in cyberspace. Fingers crossed.

Don't be shy... say something!

