It’s a tough job but someone has to do it.

P1010138

Today is the first day in the holidays where I don’t have either a cleaning job or a demo. Time to get out and start clearing away the garden beds for winter!

P1010139

You think this is bad? I’m not even going to contemplate showing you what the in-ground garden beds look like….

This entry was posted in gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s a tough job but someone has to do it.

  1. L says:

    I was thinking it was remarkably good for a bed ready for an end-of-season clear out!

  2. Bev says:

    Well, you’ve got a lovely day for it! Think of me who can’t get out and DO ANYTHING, because I put my back out yesterday!

  3. Liz says:

    Hasn’t the weather been divine. I reckon theres a good bit of life in that 2nd bed yet?

  4. Kristy says:

    you know, I don’t think it’s that bad. And… I have learnt that if I am patient through the ‘not so pretty’ bits, good things sprout up!
    The ‘oh they didn’t work’ got left for a week and as they broke down, in their place popped up eggplant and all sorts of other things that I had assumed failed to sprout as seeds.

    Regardless, enjoy 🙂

  5. Cathy says:

    Hello there
    I thought of you today while I read a magazine in the Chiro’s rooms. The winter edition of Rest and Relaxation has an article of nutrition by a Cyndi O’Meara and as I got further into it I began to think it all sounded very familiar. Yes, after a while she lets slip she’s a Thermofix demonstrator lol
    We’ve had fabulous weather this week – hope you got all the odd jobs done. Think the rain tomorrow will soften the soil for weed pulling!
    Take care
    Cathy

Don't be shy... say something!

