Word choice. Very important for humour.

demotivational posters - EPIC DAD

Ahhh words….! What would we do without them?

I was waiting outside a classroom today while the class who is timetabled in there for period 1 was packing up to go. I’m always there really quickly because my first class in in the room next door, but the year 12 French class is always peculiarly slow to get out.  I was outside the door with my class just starting to arrive when their teacher walked out with the last three kids.

“I’m sorry,” he said with his French accent.”They’re always so slow.”

A tall boy, over 6′ and extremely skinny, smiled at me and said, “We’re slow, but majestic.”

 

This entry was posted in Just for fun., work. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Word choice. Very important for humour.

  1. maybaby says:

    Don’t you love it when the students are unexpectedly hilarious!

  2. Meeka says:

    Haha almost choked on my lunch. Too funny!!

  3. river says:

    Slow and majestic, that’s great, I love kids with a sense of humor.
    I like the father-son messages too. Well said dad.

  4. fifi says:

    I just laughed out loud. Actually.

  5. Urspo says:

    I like the first piece of advice; being rutilant is fabulous, even if it doesn’t attract the babes.

Don't be shy... say something!

