I’ll relax in 4 weeks.

This clip is the best thing I’ve seen on the internet for a long time. Enjoy!

Well May turned out to be a very busy month. I gave 12 demos and sold 9 thermomixes. Actually I sold 10 but then the lady decided that instead of taking out the 12 months interest free finance she’d rather save up for it. A decision that I agree with philosophically…. but it would’ve been nice to break into the double digits all the same.

Last night after work I was at the thermomix stand at the Good Food and Wine show in Melbourne, (the only place where it’s acceptable to walk around with a wine glass attached to a lanyard around your neck) and I’ll be back there all day Sunday. Pop in and say hi… though if you decide you want a thermomix then email me and you’ll get ME coming over and delivering it. Any sales made at the show we split between the people working there. To be honest, I wasn’t sure that ANY sales would be made. Imagine going to a show and then spending $1939 you weren’t planning to? (On second thoughts… I did that at foodnstuff’s place when I went to her demo.) But sure enough…. yesterday they sold quite a few, with more people filling in forms to get someone to contact them so they can have a demo. Saturday and Sunday are the really busy days, so I’m planning on wearing my comfy shoes and having an early night when I get home.

Today I’m home delivering 3 thermomixes, (we make pumpkin soup so as soon as I finish here I’ll be preparing the ingredients); going to the Peninsula to see someone who wants to buy one (*waves*) and I’ll also see a close friend up there who’s toying with the idea of becoming a consultant; then I’ll come back home and muck out the chook house and hopefully do a bit of gardening.

I’ve decided to let the in-ground garden beds have a bit of a rest this winter, so I really have to weed and mulch them. I’m getting veggie scraps every Friday from the local fruit shop and I’ve been placing them in the chook run so the gerls can eat what they want and the rest can go into the ground in the spot I want to plant some rosemary next Spring. However, what I think I’ll do for the next few weeks is just throw the veggies on the ground behind the veggie garden fences so the worms will be attracted to that part of the garden. I think if I do that and just let Mother Nature do her thing, the ground’ll be magic next Spring.

Still have to plant the 3 blueberry bushes I bought a couple of months ago.

Reports need to be written at work and I’ll have 3 classes doing exams that need to be marked next week. It’s all go! go! go! around here.
Only 4 weeks to go till the holidays…

This entry was posted in chickens, gardening, thermomix, work. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’ll relax in 4 weeks.

  1. Jayne says:

    I need you to get me back into the garden, reading your plans makes me itchy to get it sorted.
    Take some time to breathe in amongst all that!

  2. river says:

    Almost $2000???
    I know they’re great but……
    well, it’s a good thing I don’t want one!

  3. Urspo says:

    I must show this video to Someone who likes this tune !

  4. M says:

    Great going on the Thermomix sales! I can’t imagine they fly out the door at the price … but then maybe I’m wrong on that front. I am waging what I suspect is a losing battle with my daughter who is desperate for one. I say she saves up for it herself…

  5. Annie says:

    Reports here too, can’t wait till holidays to garden

  6. Liesel says:

    Oh, help. I just strained something laughing. Thanks for lightening up what has been a grim morning’s work thus far 🙂

  7. kris says:

    We LOVED that clip! Have watched it multiple times with the whole family round the computer. Thanks for the laughs!

Don't be shy... say something!

