What I’d look like if I was royal.

P1010143
On Saturday night I went to the Grand Hyatt with some thermomix buddies for a charity event. The men had to wear bowties and the women tiaras… hence the bling. The 10 course degustation dinner we had up for auction went for 1K, which was a fabulous result. (Now we just have to go and cook for the winners.)

And this made me laugh:

I just love the dog’s expression.

In chook news, the egg count was sitting at 1 per day for what seemed like forever, but in the last few days we’re getting two or three. It’s like the days when we first had the gerls, when every egg was an exciting event. Now, I get thrilled when there’s more than one egg in the nesting box. Roll on longer days with more sunlight!!

This entry was posted in chickens, Just for fun.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I’d look like if I was royal.

  1. Catherine says:

    Ohh very regal…lol.

  2. Jayne says:

    Oh, you look fab in that bling, wear it to school to remind them to curtsey and bow 😉
    Thank goodness, my gerls are being slow with the bum nuts, too, was hoping it was just the whole winter thing 🙂

  3. foodnstuff says:

    LOL, indeed! I wondered why you were going to buy a tiara at the end of the previous post.
    No eggs yet here, either. Days will start to lengthen after tomorrow. C’mon Girls!

  4. scottsabode says:

    You’re looking well! The washing drying in the background really sets off the tiara BTW.

Don't be shy... say something!

