Embittered and sneezy.

tissues

 

Despite what you might think, having the flu is no fun.
I’ve slept most of the last two days, my voice is gone and I’m all achey.
WHY do people ask you to pop in but neglect to tell you that they’re sick????

This entry was posted in holidays, Quality of life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Embittered and sneezy.

  1. Liz says:

    My kids have had it for the past week – going quietly stir crazy…arrrrrggggh. Hope you feel better soon.

  2. Kate says:

    Oh dear! So sorry to hear you are laid low. What did somebody say about “the plans of mice and men.” I can’t agree more with your sentiments about people who are sick. I think the flu should be a reportable illness. If people quarantined themselves at the onset it wouldn’t spread about as much. We try so very hard to avoid public gatherings, especially those in fully air conditioned places, at this time of the year.
    Hope you have plenty of lemons on hand and maybe one of your boys can whip up some chicken soup. I also like warm, spicy apple juice to sip. Enjoy the warmth and cosyness of your bed it is not so lovely outside.
    Hope you are on the mend quickly, can’t keep a good woman down for long

  3. Kate says:

    You need to check out Rhonda’s blog today, it was made to order just for you.

  4. Catherine says:

    Been there, still getting over it. Hope you are feeling better soon.

  5. Jayne says:

    Arrrgh!
    Hot tea with lemon and ginger.
    Be better soon!

  6. nicole says:

    Bronchitis. Sam’s friend. Sara was 3 months old. We were invited for coffee and cake… F-ers….

    I hope you get well soon. We had the real flu last fall and I was down and out for three weeks pretty much. I don’t get how people can knit, read or even just watch TV when they have the really real flu. All I did for the first week was sleep and try not to die. Then I thought I was better and went grocery shopping by bike. I thought I’d die. Then I was down again for a week, and fought the urge to do stupid stuff and a dear friend dropped off groceries (in front of the door, no contact *lol*).

    Yes on the chicken soup. Also, Lemon ginger and honey! Slice lemon and ginger (the ginger needs to be sliced really thin), about two slices of lemon and three of ginger per mug, then add boiling water (like making tea) and a teaspoon of honey, or more if it’s not sweet enough.

Don't be shy... say something!

