Magic Bean chocolate cake.

My sister told me about this chocolate cake recipe using kidney beans: http://recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/magic-bean-chocolate-cake/25751

She said that she made it once after a friend told her about it and was amazed at how great it tasted. So amazed that after it was finished she began to think, “It can’t possible be that good,” so she made it again.

Apparently it WAS that good.

I’m going to make it on the weekend, then if it’s a success I’ll bring it into school on Monday. The year 12 Food Tech teacher has asked me to do a quick demo to show the kids the new technology that’s available for the kitchen, so I’m thinking sorbet, risotto and custard, with the cake as an added extra (if it’s nice.) I have 45 minutes to play with, so it should be ok. It’s just a shame that it’s period one… with all of the food on offer they’ll need to gently snooze through period 2.

This entry was posted in balance, recipe, thermomix, work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Magic Bean chocolate cake.

  1. Urspo says:

    well, the fiber content is improved; can’t vouch for the taste !

  2. Ellen says:

    Lucky children – that should brighten up the start of the school week. I have a friend with a gluten allergy, so will definitely try this recipe out. But kidney beans… I’m intrigued.

  3. Fairlie says:

    Those ingredients do not sound all that appealing, so I’d love to hear how it works out.

Don't be shy... say something!

