When reading Failblog makes you cry…

"Friends, Ramons, Countrymen..."

Argh!!!! I really hope my crop of year 10s aren’t this dumb!

In true Skinflint Sunday fashion, I’ve just finished my breakfast of (free) toast with (free) poached eggs with (free) garlic chives popped in with them. I did have to pay for the salt and pepper, though. What a rip off!

I’ve had 3 demos postpone for last night, this afternoon and tomorrow night. It’s not as bad as it sounds because I was trying to fit a lot of things in and this way I have a bit of a breather and I’m able to catch up on a few things around here (Hello housework!) I also get to go to the Gardening group this afternoon, which is excellent as it’s at Shane’s place and there’s always interesting things going on there. I think he’s going to be giving away mealworms to breed, which  is something I’ve been looking at for the gerlies. Nothing like a bit of extra protein to get the egg production happening.

Speaking of eggs, we broke through the 600 egg mark a few days ago. That’s not too bad for the year so far, though if some of the chooks weren’t so old we’d have scored a few more. Maybe the mealworms will help. (Poor little things. A bit of a sad fate really..)

Yesterday I got up, looked at my hair which the hairdresser said would look great being a bit longer and decided I looked like Wendolene.

Wendolene

Seriously not a good look. So after I delivered something to a customer I drove to Southland, went into Express Cuts and had myself shorn. I really don’t have the time or the inclination to fiddle and fuss around with my hair, so a “style” is lost on me. I felt my spirits lift as that hair was cut away. I’m ravishingly good looking again and that’s the way I like it.

(I’m far too busy and important to have a photo taken of my stunning good looks so you’ll just have to take my word for it.)

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in chickens, Just for fun.. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When reading Failblog makes you cry…

  1. foodnstuff says:

    No fair! Ravishingly good-looking or not, I DEMAND a photo. Shorn or shaved? (you’ve taken away the shaved photo from the ‘about ‘page, I see).

  2. Urspo says:

    You could have done worse !

  3. Fairlie says:

    Definitely need a photo. Is it like it was when I first knew you through the blog about 4-5 years ago? You rocked that look.

  4. Liz says:

    I really struggle with hair – I mean to go to the hairdresser but then I just never seem to get round to it and then periodically I cut my own – usually with fair hideous results but at lest its shorter…

  5. womanof31 says:

    Wendolene is better than the Elvira hair style I got once, or when I thought a mullet was a good thing. It is good that I was only 18 once.

Don't be shy... say something!

