So how high can a chook reach?

P1010028
It’s easy enough to do this scientifically. Just plant a dwarf pear tree in the chicken run and you’ll soon be able to tell.

Last chance today to order a thermomix with a bread mat! The bread mat’s worth $60 and is SO GOOD. It’s seriously a good deal so I thought it was worthwhile giving a shout out here to anyone who’s mulling it over. I’m also offering a deal to any blog readers and Simple Savings people for today: If you place an order with me today I’ll throw in the cookbook which is part of November’s customer incentive…. so you get TWO MONTH’S worth of goodies at once. (This blog is all about saving money, after all!!) Send me an email with your phone number and I’ll call you after work. People love their bread mats, especially when they make pizzas and there’s no floury bench to clean up afterwards!!

David19’s English exam is tomorrow, along with about 40,000 other kids. Send some kind thoughts his way at around 8.30 as he makes his way into the hall, not to emerge for 3 hours. He’ll go in a boy; but come out a man. A man who never has to write an English essay again…

Anyway, it’s 7.45 and the boys have yet to become vertical. Time to sing loudly and grind some almonds to make CADA for breakfast!!

This entry was posted in chickens, Children., Fruit trees, thermomix. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to So how high can a chook reach?

  1. Mad woman. Good luck to David19! What texts are they doing?

  2. Grace Fraser says:

    Best wishes David. Go knock their socks off young man.

  3. Grace Fraser says:

    oh and your pear looks cool. A Standard dwarf pear now. hahaha Gosh chooks are keen.

  4. Frogdancer says:

    They’re doing ‘On The Waterfront’, Henry V (or is it IV?? Can’t remember because I’m not teaching it!!), The Member of the Wedding, and Growing up Asian. David19’s doing ‘Waterfront’, much to his teacher’s chagrin.

  5. Johblogs says:

    Sending good vibes to David! I have thermomix envy!! I don’t see how I can save that much money buying one, when I only have myself to feed and I don’t eat wheat…. some days I convince myself though, so one day, when the money is there to burn, expect a message from me:).

  6. Urspo says:

    I rather miss writing essays; I think i was rather skilled at them.
    I hope David does well.

  7. I must try that CADA stuff.

  8. Jo says:

    Good pruning job on the tree from your chookies 🙂

Don't be shy... say something!

