An undeserved reward.

P1010001

This is what happens to a garden when the owner is busy with other things. The red hot pokers flower, the weeds go crazy and the owner sighs.
This morning I vowed to water ALL the plants, even though I have two demos today and I have to prep for 3. The plants HAD o be done first.
The back yard was looked after first. Then I was watering the trees and wicking pots in the front with a bucket, using water from the water tank. On the second-to-last tree…

P1010002

… right down near the ground. I’m so excited! I rarely buy cherries because they’re so darned expensive but this is proof positive that in years to come I’ll be merrily feasting on my own cherries. I feel bad because the garden is so neglected but I suppose that’s the beauty of fruit trees. They keep on giving.

Hong Kong: I thought I had 7 to go but then a sale that I thought was rock-solid now looks as if she may put it off till December. I don’t like counting my chickens until they’re hatched so I was back to 8.
Then Kathryn from NSW contacted me and she’s now awaiting delivery. (Thanks Kathryn!) That brought it back down to 7.
Last night I drove to Phillip Island and did a demo. Two people bought. (A mother and daughter. Very cool.) So now the target is 5.
I have 2 demos today. Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Fruit trees, gardening, thermomix. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An undeserved reward.

  1. I see that Choice gave the thermomix its seal of approval. Where was this machine in my glory cooking and baking days?
    good luck with it all – you are certainly putting in all the heard work and enthusiasm.

  2. foodnstuff says:

    If I could afford it I’d buy another one just to get you to HK. Good luck!!

  3. Johblogs says:

    I’m wishing you luck!

  4. Kathryn says:

    Thanks for the mention ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d like to wish you luck but I don’t believe in it. Any worthwhile achievement comes through hard work and determination, and I can see you’ve got those bases well & truly covered! I hope you are richly rewarded. Go girl ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Ellen says:

    I think your garden is looking wonderful as well as a little wild, and I bet the chooks are having a field-day exploring when they’re out free-ranging. It will all be there waiting for you when you have a little time – a change of view, not a bad thing.

    My fingers are tightly crossed that you will make the five sales before the end of the month, but I have no doubt in my mind that you are going to easily achieve that target. Roll on Hong Kong! Best wishes.

Don't be shy... say something!

