Links and a jam recipe.

Read this: The Funniest Autocorrects of 2012. Some of these are so funny I had tears streaming down my face with laughter.

I’m making Dried Apricot Jam even as I type. Thought I’d whip up a couple of jars before work. David19 was lamenting the fact that we have no jam to eat, so heaven forbid my boy should go jamless!!!! I don’t have to water the garden as it rained last night, so I have a few minutes before work to spare.

Remember the Calendula salve? It’s SO good. You can buy the calendula petals here. I kept a jar for me and I’ve used it every day so far. Ok, I know that’s not saying much as I only made it 2 days ago, but it smells really good and it moisturises beautifully. Well worth a go.

Here’s the finished product. Not artistically photographed but I have to leap into the shower and get to work. The apricot pieces were still intact when it finished so I gave it a bit of a burst on speed 7 as David19 likes a smoother jam. Tastes lovely!

P1010001

This entry was posted in cooking, Just for fun., thermomix. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Links and a jam recipe.

  1. Liz says:

    Me too – tears that is. I should click on links more often, very, very funny.

  2. Louise says:

    I actually had to stop reading the autocorrects before I got to 25. I was laughing so hard it was hurting. These are too funny and too easy to have happen.

Don't be shy... say something!

