2012… the last day.

P1010005

Is it wrong that for most of the holidays I’ve been emulating Daphne?

P1010002

I feel a bit more energised now. I cut some After Dinner Mint to dry it for bedtime teas. It tastes like it has chocolate in it, hence the name.

P1010003

I have an old wheelbarrow that I’ve tried planting various things in. Most have died, though the lemongrass stalks and the pansies have done ok, while the cornflowers are actually self-seeded from last year.

I had the bright idea to sow the seeds that I saved from the marigolds that Shane from the gardening club gave me last year. They seem as tough as old boots so I figure they stand as good a chance as any to live, thrive and survive here. See the little two-leafed shoots? That’s the marigold seeds. I’m going to put a layer of rice hulls over the top to preserve some moisture, so hopefully that’ll help kick them along.

I changed my “About” page. I was on the Down To Earth forum a couple of days ago and saw a section asking people to write about their simple living. There were only 2 other people who’d written there so I thought I’d have a crack. It went on a little longer than I anticipated, but at least it makes a pretty comprehensive ‘About’ page!

Now I’m off to see a customer and then tidy up my room. It looks scarily close to being on an episode of “Hoarders” and I gave myself till the end of 2012 to get the job done. Just about out of time…

 

This entry was posted in dehydrating food, gardening, pets, Quality of life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2012… the last day.

  1. Urspo says:

    I know you get to 2013 before I do – may it be marvelous for you!

Don't be shy... say something!

