Counting down…

I AM ZOMBIE

Yippee!!!!! I have my morning off today, then I go in for two periods of year 7 English in the afternoon and then that’s the end of work for a whole week. Hong Kong here I come!!! 4 sleeps to go. And the internet provides again – I’m absolutely LOVING ‘The Walking Dead’, much to my students’ amazement. Apparently I appear too old to have decent taste in entertainment. Then I see a picture that depicts exactly how I’ll be feeling in the last period today.

Feeling pretty glad I told the year 7s that we’ll have one full period of wide reading, because Ryan18 had his school formal last night so I was up till 1.30ish ferrying him and his friends FROM the formal TO his friend’s house to get changed then TO the city at 12.30AM for the after-party. *yawn*

Anyway, back to happier topics. Today I’m going to pick up some Hong Kong dollars and photocopy my passport and travel insurance docs. Then the weekend will be devoted to getting the household organised and packing to go. I have to make sure the pantry is stocked with the male staples of tins of tuna, tins of pineapple pieces and packets of rice, oats, weetbix and pasta. Eggs won’t be a problem as long as they remember to keep the chooks fed and watered (fingers crossed) and the mammals will be able to vocalise when they need their food bowls filled morning and night. The freezer has meat, bread and veggies and the fridge has veggies and cheese. I’m leaving the thermomix at home so they can cook whatever they want. What more could they wantย need?

Thermomix recipe: Kangaroo Curry and Green Curry Paste (Alvin Quah from Masterchef.)

This entry was posted in chickens, Children., Just for fun., pets, Quality of life, shopping, vegetables, vent. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Counting down…

  1. sootie says:

    Maybe scan your passport and travel docs and email them to yourself – that way if you lose the real ones and the copies there are spares in cyberspace, easy to retrieve anywhere there is interwebs. Happy travels.

  2. foodnstuff says:

    Have a good, safe trip. You’ve worked hard for it, that’s for sure!

  3. nicole says:

    Kangaroo Rump!! The poor Roooooooos.

    Seriously though, is this a new thing in Aussie cooking?

    Have a good trip!

  4. Have a great trip! Look forward to the stories told upon your return ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Jenny @ Erinport says:

    Enjoy the trip – sounds awesome ! You go girl ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Ellen says:

    Have a wonderful time and enjoy being pampered.

  7. Kathryn says:

    Have a great time, you certainly deserve it! Looking forward to hearing your trip review when you get home ๐Ÿ™‚

Don't be shy... say something!

